Buying guides

How to Choose an AI Tool for Google Review Replies

By Phil Maguire ·

For one location, start by drafting replies in a free AI chat. Google’s connected Gemini is the other route if you manage only one verified profile, though Google’s page states no price or plan requirement for it. Pay for a tool only when you need review requests, monitoring or a shared queue, and only after the vendor shows its price, its approval setting and how access is removed.

Which route fits one location?

Free AI chat. You paste a review, edit the draft and post it yourself. Nothing goes live without you, and the chat tool needs no connection to your profile. The cost is your time on each review. Our guide to using AI to reply to Google reviews has the full workflow, prompt, templates and privacy notes.

Google’s connected Gemini. This is the official route. Google’s Help page says Gemini can draft and delete replies, show ratings and reviews, and summarize feedback. You must meet all of these requirements:

  • Owner or manager of only one verified profile
  • 18 or over
  • A personal Google Account linked to the profile, not a work or school account
  • The Gemini web app, at gemini.google.com only
  • Keep Activity turned on

Google’s page states no price or plan requirement for the connection, and no approval step before posting. You can disconnect in Gemini’s Connected Apps settings.

Google’s June 10, 2026 announcement excluded the EEA and UK from its rollout. The Help page says the feature is available wherever the Gemini web app is supported. If you are in those regions, see whether the connect option appears before you change any setting.

Paid tool. GatherUp and ReviewFlowz list review requests and monitoring alongside AI replies. For a shared queue, GatherUp describes team approval, NiceJob an approval queue, and ReviewFlowz Pro allows up to 3 users. The trade-offs are a recurring bill, a third party connected to your profile and, on some plans, a yearly commitment.

Our judgment, based on those published facts:

  • You only need help with wording: use a free chat.
  • You meet every Gemini requirement and accept Keep Activity: try the connected route.
  • You need requests, monitoring or a shared queue: consider a paid tool, then run the checks below.

How we compared

This comparison is based on the vendors’ published pricing, feature, help and legal pages as of November 4, 2026, plus Google’s help and developer pages. No tool was run, so nothing here speaks to reply quality, speed or reliability.

Vendor claims are attributed to the vendor. There is no ranking, rating or winner, and this article has no affiliate links. The tools shown are examples with public pages, not a full list of the market.

“Not stated” means the fact does not appear on the vendor pricing, feature, help and legal pages listed in Sources. It does not mean the feature or price doesn’t exist. Ask the vendor.

The Google dashboard option is a reported test

Keep this separate from the official Gemini route.

Search Engine Roundtable reported on March 24, 2026 that some businesses see a “Reply to reviews with AI” option. The report does not say whether owner approval is required.

Location3, an agency blog, wrote on July 7, 2026 that the test was limited to select accounts. It says some tests allowed bulk AI replies and that approval requirements varied. Location3 is relaying a Search Engine Land report and cites no official Google announcement.

Google’s pages on managing reviews and reply tips do not mention AI or suggested replies. The test’s status after July 2026 is unknown. Don’t base a buying decision on it. If the option appears in your account, read each suggestion as a draft and check what it does before you publish.

Five checks before you pay

Put each check to the vendor as a question, and get the answer in writing.

1. What do I pay for one location, and on what term?

As published on November 4, 2026:

  • GatherUp Local Businesses: $124 per month month-to-month, or $99 per month billed annually, for one location. Annual can be paid upfront or in monthly instalments, and it is a full-year commitment.
  • ReviewFlowz Pro: $45 per location per month on yearly billing, or $50 on monthly billing. Cancelling keeps access until the billing cycle ends. Its terms say subscriptions auto-renew (section 8.1) and purchases are non-refundable, with no pro-rata refund on early cancellation and narrow exceptions (section 8.3). That matters on yearly billing: leave early and expect nothing back for unused months.
  • NiceJob: Starter $95 per month and Pro $135 per month, billed monthly. Its help page says each Google profile needs its own company location and subscription. NiceJob says there is no long-term contract and you can cancel at any time.
  • Podium: Its pricing page shows Core at $399 per month and Pro at $599 per month, with custom pricing for Signature, and each plan goes to “Talk to Sales”. Treat the two prices as base prices: the page notes that monthly cost may vary by business needs, volume and carrier fees. It states no contract term. Podium’s lowest base price is far above the $45 to $135 per month that GatherUp, NiceJob and ReviewFlowz list above.

Compare 12-month totals for one location: ReviewFlowz Pro is $540 on yearly billing or $600 on monthly billing, GatherUp Local Businesses is $1,188 annual or $1,488 month-to-month, and NiceJob Pro is $1,620 on monthly billing.

ReviewFlowz’s totals exclude invitation fees of $5 per 1,000 emails and $5 per 100 SMS, so add them if review requests are why you’re paying. The plans differ in features and commitment, so the lowest total settles nothing alone.

2. Is AI reply writing in the plan I’m buying?

Don’t assume it is. GatherUp lists AI-drafted replies and in-app responding among its core plan features, though its AI page says AI features vary by plan. NiceJob puts AI-written replies in Pro only, so its $95 Starter plan doesn’t cover them. ReviewFlowz Pro lists unlimited AI replies.

Grade.us shows the ask-first case: it lists a Small Business plan at $99 per month for one location with a 20% annual discount, and its page does not say AI replies are included.

3. Can I hold every reply for approval and switch automatic posting off?

Approve every reply, as our AI reply guide recommends. Treat automatic posting as a vendor feature to switch off, and confirm how before you connect anything.

  • ReviewFlowz: Its help docs describe a manual mode, where it drafts and you post. Its automatic mode uses ordered rules by star rating, location, platform or whether the review has text. Each rule can post, hold or skip, and the first match wins. Stay in manual mode, or make sure no rule posts.
  • NiceJob: Its page offers auto-post or an approval queue, and an automatic setting by rating, such as 4 stars and up. Choose the queue. It says replies publish once a day in the evening, and its FAQ gives 6pm ET.
  • GatherUp: Its AI page says AutoReply can auto-publish replies to qualifying positive reviews on Google and Facebook, and Auto Reply Templates can auto-publish replies to qualifying positive reviews. Suggested Reply and SmartReply let the team review, edit and approve first. Negative reviews are never answered automatically. Keep the automatic features off, and confirm which features the Local Businesses plan includes.
  • Birdeye: Its review page describes a Review Response Agent and advertises AI agents that reply on their own, with reviews handled automatically. Treat that as a feature to switch off. The page doesn’t confirm it can be disabled, so ask. A support article dated November 18, 2025 describes users writing a reply or generating one with AI, then submitting it to designated approvers, up to 10 per step. It frames this for enterprise users, so a single-location owner should confirm it’s available on their plan. An approval workflow doesn’t answer the switch-off question, so get both answers.
  • Podium: Its pricing page lists “Automated AI Review Responses”, described as generating and posting replies to Google and Facebook reviews automatically. Its reviews page says its AI writes replies but states no approval step. Treat automatic posting as a feature to switch off. The pricing page doesn’t confirm it can be disabled, so ask.

Google’s reply pages don’t mention automated replies, and its review policy doesn’t name owner responses. Approve anyway: Google notifies the customer when a reply goes up, so a bad reply reaches them.

4. Which AI companies see my customers’ review text?

ReviewFlowz’s privacy policy names OpenAI and Anthropic for reply generation and sentiment analysis. It says review text and configuration go to them, while name, email and billing data don’t. It says OpenAI retains API data for up to 30 days and that providers don’t keep data for their own purposes. It does not say whether data is used for training, so ask.

GatherUp’s AI page says AI runs only when the account’s AI setting is on. When it’s off, data isn’t sent to third-party AI tools. GatherUp says it works to remove personal information before sending. The page names no provider and says nothing about training, so ask which provider receives the text and whether it trains models. Its privacy policy, updated July 13, 2026, lists subprocessors including SendGrid, Twilio and AWS, and does not mention AI.

NiceJob’s privacy terms sit on Paystone’s legal page. The full policy text has no mention of AI. Ask NiceJob.

5. What access does the tool get, and how do I remove it?

  • ReviewFlowz: Its help page says you grant access through Google, reach is limited to profiles you own or manage, and you can revoke access at myaccount.google.com/permissions.
  • NiceJob: Its help page gives connection steps and lists read, write, edit and delete permissions, with a 7-day wait for new owners or admins. It doesn’t explain disconnecting, so ask.
  • GatherUp: Ask which access it needs and how to disconnect.

Google’s documents show why the question matters:

  • Google sign-in. Google’s setup docs give the business.manage scope for acting “on behalf of your app’s users”. Its scopes list describes that scope as “Manage your Business Profile on Google”. The reviews API can list reviews, reply to them and delete replies.
  • A person added to your profile. Google’s roles page says owners and managers can both reply to reviews. Owners have full control. Managers have almost the same access, but can’t add or remove users or delete the profile.

So ask which method the vendor uses and which role it needs. Then confirm you can undo it:

  • Remove a person: in Business Profile settings, open People and access, select the user, then choose Remove person. Only owners can remove others.
  • Remove an app: in your Google Account, find the app among your linked apps, open its details and remove access.

Google’s page doesn’t say removal deletes data the app already holds. Ask the vendor about deletion and read its privacy policy.

Plan comparison table

ToolPlanPriceBillingAI repliesApproval optionTrial
GatherUpLocal Businesses$99/month or $124/month, one locationAnnual or month-to-monthIn core plans; varies by planTeam approves first; auto features to switch off; confirm for plan14 days, no card
NiceJobStarter$95/month per Google profileBilled monthlyNot includedDoes not apply14 days
NiceJobPro$135/month per Google profileBilled monthlyIncludedApproval queue; auto-post to switch off (vendor page)14 days
ReviewFlowzPro$45 or $50/location/monthYearly or monthlyUnlimitedManual or hold; auto-post to switch off (help docs)14 days (vendor homepage)
BirdeyeNot statedNot statedNot on pricing pageReview Response Agent (vendor page)Automatic replying described; confirm it can be disabled (vendor page). Designated approvers, framed for enterprise; confirm for plan (support article)Not mentioned on pricing page
PodiumCore, Pro, SignatureCore $399/month, Pro $599/month base prices, Signature customMonthly price shown, no contract term statedAI writes replies (vendor page)Automatic replying described; confirm it can be disabled (vendor page)Not mentioned on pricing page

Recheck prices before buying. Podium’s pricing page shows base prices for Core and Pro, lists an “AI Employee” add-on and sends plans through sales. Birdeye’s pricing page describes outcome-based pricing under one contract, with a pricing form and demo.

Run a 14-day trial before you commit

GatherUp, NiceJob and ReviewFlowz all describe a 14-day trial.

  1. Mark the billing date. NiceJob bills on the day the trial ends. GatherUp’s trial needs no card, and its page says nothing bills until you choose to continue.
  2. Hold every reply. Our AI reply guide covers tone and the cases to write by hand.
  3. Sort new reviews. Let the tool draft positive and neutral reviews. Write negative ones yourself. NiceJob’s page says its tool is designed for positive reviews and most businesses prefer to write negative replies themselves.
  4. Approve and post. Count how many drafts you had to change. Google says its policy check usually takes up to 10 minutes, and it can take up to 30 days.
  5. Decide before the trial ends. If few new reviews arrived in 14 days, weigh that against a year of fees.

Don’t choose an annual plan until this is done. GatherUp says locations can be added during an annual term but not removed until it ends. ReviewFlowz’s $50 monthly option costs more over 12 months than its $45 yearly rate, but you commit to less up front.

What to ask when a price page leaves things out

Birdeye publishes no price or plan on its pricing page. Podium’s page shows base prices and sends buyers to sales, with no contract term stated. Neither page mentions a trial. Send these questions before you book a demo or a sales call:

  • What is the total price for one location, including setup and add-ons?
  • What is the contract term, and what happens if I cancel early?
  • Are AI replies included, or are they an add-on?
  • Can I hold every reply for approval and switch automatic posting off?
  • Which AI companies receive review text? Is it used for training, and how long is it kept?
  • Do you use Google sign-in or a role on my profile? Which role?
  • How do I remove access, and will you delete my data afterward?
  • What is your refund policy?

Questions

Is a paid tool worth it for one location?

If you only need wording, probably not. That is our judgment, not a measured result. A paid tool makes more sense when you will use its requests, monitoring or shared queue.

Can Google’s Gemini reply to my reviews?

Google says it can draft replies and delete them. The requirements and limits are in the first section above.

Will a tool post replies without my approval?

It can. Birdeye, GatherUp, NiceJob, Podium and ReviewFlowz all describe automatic replying. Treat it as a feature to switch off, confirm with the vendor that it can be disabled, and approve every reply.

Does a tool send customers’ review text to an AI company?

ReviewFlowz’s policy says yes and names OpenAI and Anthropic. GatherUp says data goes to third-party AI tools only when its AI setting is on, and names no provider. Ask GatherUp and NiceJob directly.

How do I remove a tool’s access?

Remove the person under People and access, or remove the app from your Google Account’s linked apps. Then ask the vendor to delete what it holds.

Sources